Board of Directors

The MSLBD Board of Directors are nine members of the Planning Committee elected to three year staggered terms. Each year three Board members are elected at the annual membership meeting. Board members may serve up to two three year terms.

The President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary are the officers and executive committee for the organization. The President and Treasurer are elected from among the Board for three year terms by Board members. The Vice-President and Secretary are elected from within the Board for one year terms.

The Board of Directors have responsibility for:

  • Developing and implementing the organization's budget
  • Maintaining the security of organization assets
  • Evaluating and supervising contracted personnel
  • Establishing policies and procedures for the organization.