Committees of MSLBD

Update May 2017

BOARD OF DIRECTORS	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF BOARD
Buchan (2020 – 1 st Term)	Travers (President, 3 yrs to Feb 2020)
Griswold (2018 - 2 nd Term)	Wills (Vice President, 1yr to Feb 2018)
Johnson (2019 – 1st Term)	Johnson (Secretary, 1yr to Feb 2018)
Katsiyannis (2019 – 1 st Term)	Teagarden (Treasurer, 3 yrs to Feb 2020)
Smith (2020 - 1 st Term)	
Teagarden (2018 – 2 ^{snd} Term)	
Travers (2019 – 1 st Term)	
Wills (2018 – 1 st Term	
Yell - (2017 - 1 st Term)	

Committees Related to General Operations				
FINANCE	ELECTRONIC MEDIA & MARKETING	AWARDS/ STIPENDS	NOMINATING COMMITTEE (1 YEAR TERM, FOR FEB 2018)	
Teagarden (2020)	Schmitz (2018)	Antonis Katsiyannis (2018)	(3 Board & 2 PC Members) Nominate in September	
Couvillon	Benedetto	Cathy DeSalvo	B1)	
Griswold	Anderson	Howard Wills	B2)	
Linas	Linas	Lisa Robbins	B3)	
Peterson	Travers	Linda Geier		
		Carl Smith	PC1)	
		Mike Paget	PC2)	
		Linda Garrison-Kane (IA)	,	
	Magazine – Maroney, Peterson, Smith			

4177114		COMMITTEES RELATED TO THE FEBRUARY SYMPOSIUM				
AV/HOTEL	BREAKOUTS	EVALUATIONS	PARTY	POSTERS	VOLUNTEERS	
Teagarden (2018)	Nick Gage Antonis Katisyannis	Chad Rose Nick Gage	Buchan, Pierce, Travers	Kaff (2017) & Wills (2018)	Anderson (2017 & 2018) & Bashinski (2018-2019)	
Couvillon	Mark Dierking		Anderson	Bowman-Perrott	Griswold	
Van Acker	Joyce Downing (IA)	Robbins	Couvillon	Richard Carter	LaCava	
Richard Carter	Paul LaCava	Anderson	Paget	Paris DePaepe	Mark Dierking	
James Hogan	Maura Linas	Emily Ney	Gage	Joyce Downing (IA)	Emily Ney	
	Rose Mason		McNiff	Michael Goeringer		
	Jim Teagarden		Hogan	Rose Mason		
	Howard Wills			Darcy Bast		
	Mitch Yell			James Hogan		
	Regina Oliver			Brian Sims		
	Linda Garrison-Kane (IA)			Emily Ney		

Committees Related to Additional Specific Activities					
Issues for So	on Behavior chool Leaders ference" - SLC)	JANUS PROJECT	MASTER TEACHER	Proposed Autism Conference for October 2018	2018 Invited Breakout Strand Leaders
Benedetto (C	October 2018)	Teagarden (2017)	Adamson/Otten (2017)	Simpson/Travers	Keynote Strand (4) Peterson/Smith/Couvillon/VanAc ker
Johnson	າ (2019)	Kaff	McNiff		Master Teacher Strand (4) Otten/
Peterson		Smith	Balluch	Jessica Nelson	BCBA Sessions (4+) Oliver/Travers
Smith	Van Acker	(R. Zabel)	Nelson		Ignite Session (1) Wills/
DeSalvo	Brian Sims		Piro		
Geier	Mike Paget				
Griswold	Mark Dierking				
Bigby					Exhibitor Review Committee
Bowman-Perrott	Michael Persampieri (SLC Only)		Teacher Members 2017: Stacy Leeper, Barb Rieken, Malinda Forsberg, Carrie Fairbairn, Jodie Tagel, Michalla Schartz		Simpson, LGK (IA), Linas
Downing (IA)	Cindy Scarbrough (SLC Only)				

Committee Report Schedule

Due Annually: March 31 to be presented at the April Meeting

Committee	Responsible	Scope of Report
Finance	Treasurer	Last Fiscal Year
Master Teacher	Committee Chair	Past Year
Janus Project	Committee Chair	Past Year
SLC	Manager & Committee Chairs	Past & Preview current year
Electronic Media/Marketing	Committee Chair	Past Year
Awards/Stipends	Committee Chair	Most Recent Symposium
Pre-Function Exhibits/AV/Hotel	Manager	Most Recent Symposium
Breakout Committee	Committee Chair	June – Most Recent Symposium
Poster Committee	Committee Chair	June – Most Recent Symposium
Evaluations	Committee Chair	Most Recent Symposium
Party	Committee Chair	Most Recent Symposium
Volunteer	Committee Chair	Most Recent Symposium
Vendor	Committee Chair	Most Recent Symposium
Managers Contract	Appointed Board Member	Status through May 31 (Added in
		June)

Due March 24, 2017

General MSLBD Committees

Finance - Couvillon & Frey
Electronic Media & Marketing - Benedetto and Schmitz
Nominating Committee - Teagarden
Janus Project - Teagarden (Received)
Master Teacher - Otten & Adamson
SLC - Benedetto, Johnson & Frey

Committee Related to 2017 Symposium

Awards/Stipends - Katsiyannis AV/Hotel Teagarden & Couvillon Breakouts - Katsiyannis & Gage Evaluations Chad Rose & Nick Gage Party - Buchan & Travers Posters Kaff & Wills Volunteers Mary Jo Anderson Vendors - Simpson

Fall 2016 Website Proposal: Jason, Reece, Kaye, Kelcey, Richard C., Marc, Cathy, Deb